Natasha Robertson: Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care Case Study

Natasha Robertson

Natasha is a 27 year old Mum of two young children, who up until a year ago, was working in the local supermarket whilst juggling the children. One day she woke up with an urge to change the current path she was on and to better herself by going back to education.

She called Harrogate College on the off chance that could speak to someone about potentially starting a course, even though she would be beginning a month later than everyone else.

Within the day, she had been invited in for an interview, was offered a place and was looking forward to embarking on her new journey, by studying a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care.

“It was scary at first, as it all happened so fast, but I’m really glad it did or else I would have talked myself out of it.

The course is mainly care based, which is ideal for me and I absolutely love it. I’ve made some amazing friends and we all support each other, as it can be a challenge.”

Natasha is working towards the grades needed to go on to study Social Care at University so she can fulfil her dream of becoming a social worker who works with children or adults with disabilities. This further supported as Natasha has already been offered a job as a Personal Care Assistant at Spring Waters.

“Going to Harrogate College has changed my life. I never thought it was possible for me to be pursuing my dream, but I am and I love every minute.”

Natasha spoke with the finance department at Harrogate College, who advised her about the 24+ loan, allowing her to enrol onto the course and enabling her to get to where she wants to be.

 

For more information on courses, please visit the Harrogate College website.

Leave a Reply

