Jordan Deighton- Construction Level 3

Jordan Deighton

Jordan Deighton has recently finished studying Level 3 Construction at Harrogate College, after progressing from Level 1 over the course of three years.

“I chose to study at Harrogate College as the Construction course really appealed to me. I had a look around and realised the facilities are excellent and there are also a great amount of tools to use, or we’re allowed to bring our own.”

Jordan began on the Level 1 Construction course and has followed it through until Level 3, learning a wealth of skills to set him off in a career in the Construction industry, but also studying and successfully achieving his GCSE Maths qualification.

“One thing I love about studying at Harrogate College is that the tutors are incredibly approachable, knowledgeable and are always happy to help. If you do something wrong, they don’t shout, they just explain a better way of achieving the end result.”

Jordan has worked for a local roofing business for the past two years and has seen how the skills learned in College have helped his role at work.

“I really enjoy my job as a roofer. I like to see how my skills that I’ve learned at College, such as cement work, can help and will continue to help me in the future. It’s the perfect opportunity to put my skills into action.”

Providing Jordan gets the grades this summer, the self- motivated student is hoping to go on to study Surveying at Salford University.

“In the future, I’d like to be a building surveyor and I know that studying at Harrogate College has set me off on the path to achieving this goal. Fingers crossed I will achieve the grades needed to study Surveying at Salford Uni then I will be well on my way to reaching that goal!”

Jordan Deighton

 

Leave a Reply

