Zara Langford- Hair and Beauty NVQ Level 1

Zara Langford

Zara Langford has been studying for the Hair and Beauty NVQ Level 1 at Harrogate College for two years, whilst continuing to attend high school.

“I chose to study Hair and Beauty at Harrogate College because I could still go to High school whilst beginning my training. My ambition is to work in the hair and beauty industry and this has been a great stepping stone.”

Zara attends classes at College in which she has begun learning the skills needed to work in the industry.

“I love learning and using my friends in the class to practice hair and make-up on.”

At Harrogate College, there are three large fully equipped industry standard salons that the students work in.

“The facilities are great, I love working in the salons as it gives me a taste for what real life would be like in the industry. It’s a nice environment to learn in and has really helped to build up my confidence whilst working with people I don’t know. Even people outside of College have noticed a difference in me!”

Zara is very ambitious and is already on the right track to achieving her goals.

“I know I want to work in the hair and beauty industry and one day I’d like to be self-employed. When I leave sixth form, I’m going to continue my training at Harrogate College.”

Zara talks about why she chose to study here at Harrogate College.

“I find the course interesting and the staff are very helpful and friendly.”

“I found that while I was at college it was a more informal atmosphere, and the tutors were on a first name basis and not Sir or Miss like at school.”

 

Leave a Reply

