Ethan Scott- BTEC Level 3 Sport

Ethan Scott

Ethan Scott studied on the Level 3 BTEC Sport course at Harrogate College for two years and has now progressed into higher education by studying for a degree in BSc. (HONS) Sport and Exercise Science (Strength and Conditioning) at Leeds Trinity University.

“I chose to study at Harrogate College as it’s close to where I live and offered me a fantastic opportunity to study a practical based course rather than exam based.”

Having studied a variety of different modules, Ethan realised that he enjoyed the gym work the most.

“I enjoyed the gym work and practical element to my learning the most, as I knew I wanted to aim towards a practical working role in a sporting environment, and this course allowed me to hone in on those skills.”

Ethan now works full time as a gym instructor at The Fitness Rooms, part of The White Hart hotel in Harrogate.

Ethan Scott

“Studying on this course has really helped me to achieve my goals of becoming a fitness instructor in a gym, as I’ve learned all the skills needed by working in teams, groups and one on one throughout the course.”

“The tutors are extremely knowledgeable and treat you like adults. They have helped me develop my skills which will now lead to me studying for a degree in BSc. (HONS) Sport and Exercise Science (Strength and Conditioning)”

Ethan hopes that by gaining a degree, he will also help to develop his interpersonal skills which can be used in his place of work.

“During my degree I will continue to work full time as I love my job and it goes hand in hand with my studies. I hope to use the skills learned at College and University to provide an exceptional gym experience for my clients and to help them get the best out of themselves.”

Ethan is due to graduate in 2018.

 

Check out our Sport courses here.

Leave a Reply

