Thekla Hall – BA (HONS) Fashion

It has been a lifelong goal for mature student Thekla Hall to gain a degree in fashion and 2015 saw her achieve this, after studying for a year on the BA (HONS) Fashion course at Harrogate College.

Thekla Hall

Originally from Richmond, Thekla travelled all over Yorkshire to study fashion, a subject the student has been passionate about since the age of six years old.

“I chose Harrogate College as it was easily accessible and the class sizes were small which I knew would allow me to have more one on one tutor time, which was a huge benefit.” – Thekla Hall.

“I’ve thoroughly enjoyed studying something I’m really passionate about and I’ve now paid my studio fees for this year so that I can continue using the fantastic facilities that Harrogate College has to offer, as well as keeping my knowledge fresh and up to date.”

Thekla Hall

“The tutors on the course are incredibly knowledgeable and have been so supportive throughout. The practical work was challenging but my hard work has paid off now that I have a degree!”

Thekla knows that the skills and experience she has gained from college will send her on her way to achieving her goals.

“Studying on this course has given me the skills and confidence to start my own business, as a fashion designer. I now want to carry on and get my MA in fashion as I enjoyed my experience so much.”

Thekla also exhibited her collection at the Harrogate College end of year fashion event, ‘PINK’, created and hosted by the students themselves.

Thekla Hall PINK

Leave a Reply

