Jessica Johnson – Level 2 Apprenticeship in Business Administration

Jessica Johnson studies at Harrogate College on the Level 2 Apprenticeship in Business Administration whilst also carrying out her Apprenticeship with us in the Admissions department.

Apprenticeships

“I chose to study at Harrogate College because it’s really easy to get to from where I live and the facilities are great.” – Jess Johnson

Jess studies in the classroom one day a week and learns on the job for four.

“Business Administration has always interested me and I wanted to gain further knowledge and experience in the area. I began sixth form, but I didn’t feel it was right for me so I chose this Apprenticeship and I absolutely love it.”

A former King James’s School student, Jess one day hopes to manage a whole department.

“I know this pathway will give me the knowledge and experience that I need to be able to start building a career. The tutors are lovely and really helpful; they’re so supportive and it makes it a great place to learn. The atmosphere in the classroom is fabulous!”

During her short time at Harrogate College, Jess has already made a fantastic impact on the team and also volunteered to attend a careers event at her previous High School, King James’s School. Opportunities such as this not only help the team at Harrogate College, but also help to expand Jess’ knowledge and confidence and she isn’t afraid to get stuck in!

You can view all Apprenticeship vacancies through our sister HCUK Training here.

Leave a Reply

