GCSE Results: Craig Hanslow

Craign Hanslow English and maths

It’s GCSE results day! Student Craig Hanslow has been into Harrogate College to collect his results and is very pleased with his efforts!

Everyone who studies their GCSE maths, English or science at Harrogate College has a different reason for wanting to do so. Craig studied both English and maths over the past year because he wanted to make his daughter proud, as she collected her results last year.

“I wanted to better myself by achieving grades that my daughter could be proud of. I want her to be able to ask me questions on her homework!”

Craig works as a heating and plumbing engineer and achieved a B grade in English and a C grade in maths.

“I’m very pleased with my results; it’s been hard work but brilliant and I’m really pleased I’ve done it. The tutors have been extremely supportive and gave me the confidence I needed to be able to achieve these grades.”

If you’re thinking of enhancing your CV or changing career entirely, check out the options available at Harrogate College by visiting our brand new website www.harrogate.ac.uk.

 

Leave a Reply

